One-week hiatus

Ladies in red. That is what some of the folks at my new job call us ladies in the department. It’s because of that red smock we are supposed to wear when we’re on the floors. It doesn’t even fit me because their smallest size is too big for me, I feel like a hanger when wearing that.

Kidding aside, I have obviously been MIA for a week. It’s the stupid annual survey we’ve had at work. During my second week, seriously, they decided to come in and conduct the survey. Perfect timing. Due to this unfortunate event, we were supposed to be in the building by 7 AM every single day, and out late at night. Like, I remember the first night we stayed really late, I wasn’t able to leave the building until a quarter to 10.

To top that off, they changed my schedule at the store from 10-6 to 9-6.

It was the most hours in 6 days I have worked in my life. It’s over now, thank goodness!

April 7-11, 2015

Day 97-101 of PROJECT EFFERVESCENCE

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.